10 Affordable must have items for a baby

19 weeks ago, I gave birth to our handsome son Bradley. Because this is my first baby, I was unsure of what worked and what did not when it came to baby products. Of course some things we tried didn’t end up being as useful as we thought, but there are many products that have been so great to have. I wanted to share items that were very useful for us personally, and that are also affordable.



Wipe Warmer

Stores like Walmart and Target will have wipe warmers for around $34. Some parents will tell you that you don’t need this, but if you have a boy, you need this!! We use this every single day, and it has been a life saver. Cold wipes on a baby boy= a huge mess.

wipe warmer
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01LZJVSTE/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_i_UN5jDb1G8QJWG



Graco Glider Lite Gliding Swing

This is the only successful way that I am able to shower or do my makeup when I am home alone with Bradley. I do have an older version of this chair, but the newer version looks very similar and has the same features, if not more. There are a couple of vibration patterns and our son absolutely loves it. The second I set him down, he falls right asleep. This product is around $122, but it is so worth it!

Glide n' Swing
https://www.target.com/p/graco-glider-lite-lx-gliding-swing-ripley/-/A-75455808



Fisher Price Rainforest Cradle N’ Swing

My brother and sister-in-law purchased this for me, and I honestly don’t know how I would’ve survived without it. I use this in my living room, and I am able to set him in the swing to nap while I do cleaning, cooking, etc. You can change the speed of the swing and there are also many different sounds to play. This is around $140.

rainforest swing
https://foxandgrapesco.com/p/fisher-price-deluxe-cradle-n-swing-rainforest-friends-x7340-746775161651-2/?gclid=EAIaIQobChMI0IXpnt2t4wIVCttkCh0hywbMEAQYBiABEgLLBfD_BwE



Boppy Pillow

Unless you want your arms to eventually fall off from being so tired, you will want one of these. They are very inexpensive and make it so you are able to be hands-free while feeding your baby. You can get one of these for $10-$25.



Fridababy Dermafrida Skin Soother

If your baby has cradle cap (a dry scalp) then this brush will be great to use when you are bathing them. We have been using ours for about a week, and already see a huge difference. You can get a 2 pack of these are target for $11.

skin soother
https://www.target.com/p/fridababy-dermafrida-the-skinsoother-2pk/-/A-52765618



Infantino Flip 4-in-1 Convertible Carrier

I take this EVERYWHERE when we are out and about, and Bradley falls asleep in it every time. I even wear this when I am at a restaurant eating. You can use this as a front carrier or a back carrier. To me, this is so much easier than a carrier that comes out of a car seat, but I have also heard from people that they prefer their car seat carrier. I also tried the MOBY wrap and did not care for it. You can get the carrier that I have at Walmart for $29.69.

carrier
https://www.walmart.com/ip/Infantino-Flip-Advanced-4-in-1-Convertible-Carrier/45039398



Medela Breast Pump

This pump is very small so it is easy to pack. I did receive this pump from my insurance for free, but it is one of the least expensive ones that I have seen, and works really well. Baby’s Den sells this pump for $180.

breast pump
https://www.babysden.com/medela-breast-pump-starter-kit-pump-in-style-advanced.html?gclid=CjwKCAjwvJvpBRAtEiwAjLuRPam1xmhohb73IMqOIqzhzyv1-skqK4QCBsSTApu4aw2mLlvqDixWHhoC8uAQAvD_BwE



NUK Baby Blue Bottles

I have tried many bottles, including the Avent brand bottles, and all of them had some type of leaking issue except for the NUK brand. I bought a pack of 3 at Walmart for $15 and haven’t had any issues with them. The nipple on the bottle is also very similar to an actual nipple, so Bradley takes it no problem. These are actually on rollback right now for $11.99!

https://www.walmart.com/ip/Nuk-Disney-Baby-Wide-Neck-Bottles-0-m-3-CT/631085400



VTech Soothing Ocean Slumbers Mobile

This mobile is so great. It has really helped out son transition to the crib, and he has been sleeping through the night. This mobile has many different functions including a star night light that projects on the ceiling, different ocean sounds, lights that flash into the crib, and music too! I thought this was very affordable, considering it helps us catch some extra Z’s at night. You can find this on amazon.com for $34.97.

https://www.amazon.com/VTech-Soothing-Ocean-Slumber-Mobile/dp/B00F34YX24

Last but not least. Clothes, clothes, and more clothes. I thought that we were getting an insane amount of clothes from everyone, and now I wish that we would’ve received even more instead of other items like toys. There were times where we had to change so many onesies in a day, that we didn’t have any left to put on him. Nightie pajama onesies are also really good to stock up on.

10 thoughts on “10 Affordable must have items for a baby”

  1. I’ve never used a wipe warmer but I also have a girl and your comment about needing it for boys gave me a good laugh! I can imagine đŸ˜›

    Like

  2. Such good products! I’ve never seen the cradle cap brush before! Love that for new moms. Thanks!!!

    Like

  3. So glad you shared this! I didn’t even know they made that for baby’s scalp! Definitely going to get one.

    Like

Leave a comment